Weekend Update

by sassandbite

So far today I have caught up on celebrity Halloween costumes and fashioned a mustache out of paper and black Sharpie and taped it to my lip. Basically what I’m saying is that I’ve done nothing productive and I have nothing clever or pretty for you.

Also it has literally taken me since 9 o’clock this morning to upload even a single photo, through not fault of my own.

Anyway, I’m taking the easy way out and show-and-telling my weekend for you. Spoiler alert: it involved a lot of food.

P1010149

Perusing some new cookbooks with Reese’s Pieces, snack of champions.

The ceiling at the entrance to the Pantages. I like it so much I was even willing to risk looking like a tourist to take a picture. And I am a snob about tourists.

The ceiling at the entrance to the Pantages. I like it so much I was even willing to risk looking like a tourist to take a picture. And I am a snob about tourists.

Got real classy and saw Evita at the Pantages with my mother. Also I saw Buster Bluth and we made eye contact twice. I played it cool, obviously, but we’re basically best friends now.

P1010150
Indulged in a wildly fabulous raspberry-chocolate mousse cake from my favorite bakery, Portos. No words.

IMG_0141
Had my future reaffirmed for me via screenshot-ed text message.

IMG_0142

Ate a really incredibly amazing burger. My only regret is that I didn’t eat two.

IMG_0137
The upshot of sitting at a dead stop on the 101? A pretty cool view. Sometimes.

Let’s all collectively pray that the tech gods stop smiting me tomorrow.

 

